Replies Overview

Within a few minutes of sending out your initial messages, you'll start to get responses. You have two options for how to reply. Your first option is to write a unique message back to each recipient by simply entering text into the message window at the bottom center of your screen. 



But if you are doing large assignments, you may find yourself writing the same thing over and over again. If that's the case, you should use Recommended or Saved Replies.  


Recommended Replies

Your administrators will often create Recommended Replies for you to help you respond to the most common responses that will come in based off of the initial message. When you click the + button to the left of the reply, it will populate the message composer, and you can customize or tweak it as needed, which is encouraged! 


You can also use the caret to expand and preview the reply, and search by keyword to find a certain reply if there are many recommended replies. 



 

Saved Replies

While Recommended Replies are created by your campaign administrators, a Saved Reply is a message that you can create yourself and use repeatedly. For example, you could create a Saved Reply with directions to an event, and then provide them to anyone who asks for directions. There are two types of Saved Replies: Per Campaign and Global.

  • This Campaign Only replies are specific to a particular assignment. For example, directions to an event, information about poll closing times, or a link to an RSVP form.
  • Global replies are available for all campaigns, and should be used for responses to more generic questions, like "how did you get my number?"


Creating Saved Replies  

To create a Saved Reply, click the square + button to the right 'My Replies' in the Replies tab on the right hand side of the screen.

 


Use the radio buttons to select if you would like the reply to be for This Campaign Only or Global, enter a title to identify your Saved Reply, type the text you want in the body and hit save. 



Using & Editing Saved Replies 

Once you've created a saved reply, just look for the reply you want to use in your menu and click the + sign to insert it into the conversation. Once you've inserted your saved reply, you can still edit the text of the message before you send it.  


To edit or delete your Saved Replies, click the three dots next to the reply and then select edit (or delete if you wish to get rid of it entirely). Make your modifications and click “Save” when you are done.



Phones and Tablets 

To access replies on mobile or tablet, tap the three dots in the upper right corner.