Usernames Settings are the settings for each username and login page related functions affecting login access and settings. Check current Login Page settings within your admin console. 


Usernames are created at service creation. One login page per account is the default. If you need to create other username groups with different permissions to different services at the same time as the default login page, contact support@getthru.io.


Options

  1. Login Claim Options
  2. Username Slug and Login Slug
  3. Maximum Wrap-Up time in seconds


Login Claim Options


ThruTalk offers the option for 3 additional collection options. 


Additional Collection Options:

  • There is a maximum of 3 additional collection prompts
  • There is a 100 character limit on each question/prompt
  • They are all required by the caller for the first login of the day for each caller
  • These options apply to every login page within your account



Username Slug and Login Slug


The Username Slug is the base format for the usernames assigned to the service. This username set can be used on multiple services within an account and access can be changed via the admin console login page configuration


Add / Remove Services

All services with a checkmark are currently assigned, check others to add or remove the check to remove.

  • Changes will go into effect within 10 minutes. 
  • Claim a username on your login page and check the service options for any urgent confirmation needs. 





Note: Login pages and usernames sets cannot be shared across accounts. 


Examples:

  • "cadems" slug generates usernames cadems1, cadems2, cadems3, and so on
  • "unityteam" slug generates usernames unityteam1, unityteam2, unityteam3 and so on


NOTE: Since the usernames are numbered, your username slug cannot end with a number.


The login page produces the username set that has access to services that share that username set and login page and are active. 


Example of claiming a username. Usernames can have access to multiple services in the LiveVox Agent Sign In. 




(top



Maximum Wrap-up Time


The "Wrap-Up time" is the time between ending a call and moving on to the next call. This count, measured in seconds, starts when the current call disconnects from the current voter/target - whether the voter/target hangs up the phone or the caller disconnects the call with the "End Call" button. This count finishes when either the caller selects a call result code from the left side of the screen, or when the maximum time defined with this option is reached and the caller is logged out.

The default settings is 120 seconds of "Wrap-Up time" which allows calling agents two full minutes between each call to consider, find, and select the best call result code, to add optional data collected, and to note specific voter/target information such as the phone number dialed in case of list questions raised during the call.


Shorter "Wrap-up times" drive higher call volume and productivity in results collected. Longer wrap-up times provide more flexibility for the callers.


When the chosen "Wrap-Up time" limit is reached, callers are logged out of the system - encouraging them to seek assistance if needed, and saving system resources for callers who are remaining active.


TIP: We recommend keeping the wrap up time short and training callers to do actions live on a call (RSVPing someone to an event, writing down notes, etc.) instead of taking time after a call to do actions.  In our organizing experience, if a voter/target is not willing to stay on the phone while you enter their information into a form, they were not a real "Yes" to begin with and were just saying what the caller wanted to end the call. 


TIP: "Wrap-up time" should not be used as "break time" - callers should instead select the best call result code and choose the "not ready" option in the confirmation box before taking a break.